Sometimes it may be necessary to relink to your main database. For example, if you get a new server or your existing server is out being repaired, you may need to point Keystone to the new location of your database. To do this, open the Tools tab in the Keystone ribbon and click Relink Database.
If you start Keystone when it is not linked to any database file, you will be asked to relink to it before you can do anything else. If this happens, go to step 3 in the instructions below.
The UserData file stores users' preferences and history for MTD News, favorite reports, merge selections, coupon data, and other user-specific data.
Do not open or switch to any other program on your computer during the relinking process. Leaving Keystone for any reason during the relinking process may cause Keystone to hang. Leave Keystone open until the relinking process is complete.
If you click the button in the Data File Linkage window before you complete these steps, the relinking process is aborted and Keystone will close. You will have to relink to the data files before you can use Keystone again. You will be asked to do that next time you open Keystone. At that time, start with step 3 above.
Once the test is completed, you may be asked to log in again to Keystone.